Skip to content

Stone Foundation and soul legend Nolan Porter

August 11, 2014

Well after an amazing summer, our first gig in Spain and a couple of BBC sessions, we’ll leave the last words to Nolan….Oh and here’s some pictures of a fantastic summer.

You can catch our session for the BBC 6 music Craig Charles funk and soul show at this link – http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b04dc3ln

Here’s Nolan –

“Hello all, back in the US safely in the arms of Patrice! I can’t begin to tell you how much i appreciate the time i spent in the UK and Spain. How much more can an old musician ask for? Touring with one of the best soul bands in Europe, Stone Foundation! And the camaraderie that i shared with each of the musicians. All of them being top notch people and artists. Every gig we had was an amazing event. The amount of support in each city we played for was moving. Stone Foundation is truly the people’s band! The Jones family has become my family, they always take such good care of me. Thank you Mick, Keith, Andrea, Kelly and Neil! also a special note of gratitude for all the members of SF. (Neil Sheasby, Neil Jones, Ian Arnold, Spencer Hague, Phil Ford, Gary Rollins, Rob Newton as well as a shout out to Garoth John) Without the people that were helping me on the tour, i’d just be another soul singer with tracks! I want to thank also Lee Cogswell for the great job on the documentary and Pete the merchandise man who has become my friend and soul buddy. Let me not forget the girlfriends and wives of all the band who supported them while they supported me. It was a very busy schedule and much time was spent away from them. (Thanks ladies, Clair, Kelly, Tina, et al) I will never grow tired of the UK and spending time with my friends, new and old. If there any names that i have forgotten, please know that you are in my thoughts and i wish you well always. And now on to the next adventure! Please keep supporting Stone Foundation and myself as we will be together again, much love, Keep On Keepin’ On, Nolan”

DSCN3284

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 11.11.16

nolan and neil

SF airport

Neil and nolan

From → Stone Foundation

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment